Skip navigation

This is not a golf story. It’s a story of a satisfied customer. You won’t believe this. Last October, in response to a card I’d sent in, Steve of Warrior Custom Golf phoned to offer a set of golf clubs to test. After explaining the deal, they’d send me a set of woods that were comparable to the Taylormade Burners (Retail $1200) for a 45 day test. They informed me that they’d charge my credit card $532 while I tested the clubs and would refund it when I sent them back. I could keep them for the $532. The test play was for the driver, 3, 5, 7 fairway woods. He also sent the 9 wood as an additional club for free. He said I could keep the 9 2ood just for testing the fairway woods even if I didn’t keep them. I got the clubs about three weeks later and started my risk free test play. I tested the woods on several rounds of golf and several trips to the driving range. I loved these clubs much more than my old ones. In fact, each was about 25 yards longer than the corresponding Dunlap clubs I had been using. I was expecting a call from Steve who would ask me for an evaluation of the clubs. Steve never called. About a week before the 45 days were up, I called Warrior to give them an evaluation of the clubs and to find out how to get the headcovers. I talked to Valerie. On top of the headcovers, she sent me a free putter of my choice and chipper for test playing the irons. She said there were two kinds of irons to choose from. One set was $469 or for an additional $200 I could try the next higher grade irons. Today, I called WCG because they have new amazing promotions to kick of the 2010 season. I know a lot of golfers are need of a snow wedge this time, but like any seasonal sport, it you are looking for the best deal, buy it during the off-season. I’ll send the driver back. For anyone wishing to buy or test golf clubs, I recommed to go to Warrior Custom Golf.

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] over your golf buddies, you can participate in a test play program for a golf company’s Research and Development Department, that allows you to play some of next year’s golf technology before it is released to the […]

  2. […] over your golf buddies, you can participate in a test play program for a golf company’s Research and Development Department, that allows you to play some of next year’s golf technology before it is released to the […]

Leave a Reply

